Interesting Food Fact – Honey and Cinnamon

images (1)Image Courtesy 

After a long hiatus , this entry is a continuation to my earlier post about some Interesting facts about Honey.

Pondering over my list of dislikes , I simply detest the use of medicines for any remedies , unless they are impossible for me to manage.
Cough and cold have become casual visitors at our home these days. Saving myself all the headache , I was looking at Home remedies that help me with the regular distresses while I bumped into several articles about the benefits of Honey and Cinnamon. You can look them up at here and here
I can personally vouch for this , since I have been giving the Honey and Cinnamon to my 3 yr old and I could see a marked difference in a span of 2 days. I also combined this with a healthy herbal drink ( More on the Herbal drink in my next post )

So here’s how you can try the Honey and Cinnamon paste.

For each doze

Take 1/4  Teaspoon of Cinnamon Powder and mix it well with 1 Teaspoon of Honey and have them once every 3 hours. It’s tasty and of course Toddler tested and approved!

Got any other remedies up your sleeve , please share them!

DISCLAIMER : Please note that Home remedies can only assist in mild cases and cannot be considered as a replacement for Prescribed Medicine

2 responses to “Interesting Food Fact – Honey and Cinnamon

    • Very true! I was thinking of a series of posts with Honey in it 🙂 I was amazed at how many variations in recipes ……refined sugar may just be passe 🙂

Leave a Reply

