Chocolate Milk for the Mom who enjoyed solitude one day !

IMG_3958

Solitude ! This word scared me a couple of years ago and the very same word is something that i’m chasing off late. What do you do if you had the entire house to yourself ? Before you jump to conclusions about me chasing Solitude , I would like to clarify that I love my family from the bottom of my heart, but I for one would hope to be completely alone once a month and have the entire house to myself , no waking up to alarms , no negotiations on why it’s important to shower in the morning , no business deals in front of the kids closet and reason out as to why it’s not cool to wear a skirt and a frock together …..this…..that……..and the list goes on…..

Aristotle said ” Whosoever is delighted in solitude is either a wild beast or a God ” , but there’s a 3rd category to this , the never say no ” Mother” who would love a quiet corner with some peace 🙂 I mean no disrespect to all the other men and women who are busy , but hey , try arguing with a toddler about what to wear and what not to wear…you’d hand out a medal in appreciation 🙂

images

So much about Solitude ! While I love being alone once in a while , this time around , I decided to treat myself like a kid with a Chocolate Milkshake.  The only twist being I made this completely Non-dairy. For once I had a Milkshake and saved a truck load of guilt! Making it was extremely easy. Took me exactly 5 minutes to whip this Chocolate goodness.

IMG_3956

Serving size : One cup for one tired Mamma 🙂

Ingredients:

  1. 1 Tablespoon Unsweetened Cocoa powder
  2. 100 Ml Coconut Milk*
  3. 2 Teaspoons Honey
  4. Couple of Pomegranate seeds for the juicy crunch.*

Procedure:

  1. Mix the Cocoa powder , Coconut milk and honey in a blender for a minute until they all combine. Pour it into a glass and chill in the refrigerator for 15 minutes
  2. Top it with some Pomegranate seeds and enjoy your Chocolate milk with your favourite book or TV show in peace !

Notes:

  1. The Pomegranate is optional. You can skip this step and add any other fruit of your choice or simply shave some chocolate on top.
  2. If you do not prefer to Coconut Milk , alternate it with Almond milk.
5 responses to “Chocolate Milk for the Mom who enjoyed solitude one day !

Leave a Reply

