Gado Gado and my love for PB!

1460288_10152125258384459_2126407538_n

 

I L-O-V-E Peanut Butter. A foodies proclamation to loving some ingredients , can be taken lightly often.You can’t blame us really for overusing the word Love especially when there is so much happening in terms of cuisines , ingredients or techniques. I say L-O-V-E with utmost sincerity when it comes to Peanut Butter. It is my mojo. With such an undying love for Peanut Butter , I came across the Gado Gado Cook-Click-Win challenge posted by Kelipaan and I couldn’t let that skip by a tiniest chance.The Gado Gado is an Indonesian Salad and has loads of fresh vegetables , spice , crunch , sweetness , zest and to top it my love, Peanut Butter. Priya who blogs at Sugarfree Sweetheart set this challenge for this round of the cooking contest and so rightly with a creative illustration of the Recipe. (Click through the Link for the recipe). How lovely is that illustration ? 🙂

This was my interpretation of the Gado Gado and Yay! I won too ! ( Psst..I wish there were more contestants for the contest 😦 )Certainly got my points jotted for the not-to do next time. For starters, I almost murdered the beautiful Bok-choy. What a pity :(. So I hope to update this space with a far more vibrant looking dish with the Bok Choy happy and perky right in the middle of the plate. Until then, here’s to more healthy eating and trying something new this winter! Happy Holidays!

1525682_10152065020916131_1224277072_n

 

9 responses to “Gado Gado and my love for PB!

    • Thanks a lot Aruna 🙂 Yeah …I was also making a list of all recipes that use the Peanut butter. Mmm..satay , I’ve never tried it at home , hope to try it soon! My PB jar gets used up for everything and anything lately.

  1. Hej!

    Vi har uppmärksammat din blogg tack vare kvaliteten på dina goda recept. Vi skulle bli jätteglada om du ville gå med i Hittarecept.se så att vi kan länka till din blogg.

    Hittarecept.se är en sökmotor som samlar recept från de bästa svenska bloggarna och sajterna. Flera hundra bloggar har redan gått med och dragit nytta av den trafik vi skickar till deras sajter.

    För att gå med behöver du bara följa länken här: http://www.hittarecept.se/ga-med-i-matbloggstoppen

    Med vänlig hälsning,

    Emilie
    Hittarecept.se

  2. Hi,

    Your blog has caught our attention thanks to the quality of your recipes. We would be delighted if you would join us on Recipes.in so that we could link to your blog.

    Recipes.in is a search engine that compiles the best Indian cooking sites and blogs from the Internet. We are one of the largest in the world with sites in 37 markets and several hundred blogs are already enrolled here and benefit from the traffic we are sending to their sites.

    To join Recipes.in, just go to http://www.recipes.in/add-your-food-blog

    Sincerely,

    Emilie
    Recipes.in

Leave a Reply

